An-Najah News - Atletico Madrid won the La Liga season 2020-2021 after defeating host Valladolid 2-1 in the match that brought them together today, Saturday, in the last 38 round of the competition.


Valladolid opened the scoring door in the 18th minute through Oscar Plano, before Atlético rose up and turned the table by scoring two successive goals by Argentine Angel Correa and Uruguayan Luis Suarez in the 57th and 67th minutes, respectively.


With this precious victory, Atletico finished the league at the top of the standings with 86 points, to be crowned the "LaLiga" title for the first time since 2014 and the 11th in its history, stripping its neighbor Real Madrid of its title.